HomeWho’s WhoThe BalletPrincipal artistsPolyudova Maria

Polyudova Maria

Polyudova Maria

Ballet artist of Odessa National Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre Honoured Artist of the Republic of Moldova

Her repertoire includes:

  • "La fille mal gardee" (Lise);
  • "Cipollino" by Karen Khachaturian (Radish);
  • "Romeo and Juliet" by Sergey Prokofiev (Juliet);
  • "The Nutcracker" by Pyotr Tchaikovsky, staged by Yuriy Grigorovich (Masha);
  • "Coppelia" by Leo Delibes (Swanhilda);
  • "La Sylphide" by Herman Severin Løvenskiold (The Sylph);
  • "Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs" by Bogdan Pavlovskiy  (Snow White);
  • "Carmen" by Georges Bizet - Rodion Shchedrin (Carmen);
  • "Don Quixote" by Ludwig Minkus (Kitri);
  • "Giselle" by Adolphe Adam (Giselle);
  • "The Sleeping Beauty" by Pyotr Tchaikovsky (Princess Aurora);
  • "Swan Lake" by Pyotr Tchaikovsky (Odette-Odile)
  • "Requiem" to the music of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, staged by Boris Eifman;
  • "Luceafarul" by Eugen Doga staged by Georgiy Kovtun;
  • "Nureyev forever ..." by Vakil Usmanov (Margot)
  • "Walpurgis Night" by Charles Gounod (Bacchante);
  • "Paquita" by Ludwig Minkus (Paquita);
  • "La Bayadere" by Ludwig Minkus (Nikia);
  • "The Mystery of the Vienna Woods" to the music of Gustav Mahler and Strauss (Maria);
  • "The Rite of Spring" by Igor Stravinsky (The Chosen girl);
  • "Yell" to music by various composers (Goddess);

as well as contemporary choreography directed by Radu Poklitaru and Boris Eifman.

She collaborated with the choreographers:

  • Yuriy Grigorovich (Moscow);
  • Yuriy Vetrov (Moscow);
  • Boris Eifman (St. Petersburg);
  • Radu Poklitaru (Kiev);
  • Georgiy Kovtun (St. Petersburg, Odessa);
  • Gediminas Taranda (Moscow);
  • Galina Shlyapina (Moscow);
  • Sergey and Elena Radchenko (Moscow).

She collaborated with Moscow Theater "Imperial Russian Ballet", "Russian National Ballet" and the Ballet Theatre of classical choreography La classique. She has taught classical dance in several US cities.

Maria Polyudova toured in the UK, China, Germany, Denmark, the Netherlands, the USA, Italy, Spain, France, China, Sweden, Norway, the UAE, Serbia and Montenegro, Colombia.